DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Lewes District Council ELECTION OF Councillors

FOR THE

LEWES TOWN COUNCIL - LEWES BRIDGE Ward (Elect 5)

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E):
Janet Baah , Liberal Democrat	1050 (E)
Richard Frederick Burrows, Liberal Democrat	742 (E)
Paul Duckett, Incredible Dancing Man	149
James Gardiner , Green Party	796 (E)
Jeremy William Halley, Liberal Democrat	577
Matthew Dennis Kent, (Known as Matt Kent), Labour Party	398
Derek Thomas Anthony Lamport, Liberal Democrat	493
Merlin Benedict Christopher Milner, Liberal Democrat	650
Dinah Morgan , Green Party	740 (E)
Charlotte Rae , Green Party	674
Adrian Ross , Green Party	946 (E)
Richard Waring, Green Party	667

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Does not bear the official mark	0
Votes are given for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for	4
Anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified	0
Marked or void for uncertainty	25
Rejected in part	0
Total rejected ballot papers	29
And I do hereby declare that Janet Baah, Richard Frederick Burrows, James Gardiner, Dinah Morgan and Adrian Ross have been duly elected.	

Dated Saturday 6th May 2023

III FELOCULA --

Returning Officer

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Lewes District Council

ELECTION OF Councillors

FOR THE

LEWES TOWN COUNCIL - LEWES CASTLE Ward (Elect 4)

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E):
Seth Robert Allan, Labour Party	271
Emily Jane Clarke , Labour Party	587 (E)
Patrick John Henshaw, (Known as Paddy Henshaw), Liberal Democrat	270
James Herbert , Green Party	541 (E)
Emily Cecilia Kramers, Liberal Democrat	261
Wendy Maples , Green Party	635 (E)
Joseph Vincent Reid , (Known as Joe Reid), Labour Party	228
Jacob Todd , Green Party	458 (E)
Richard John Turner, The Conservative Party Candidate	105
Stephen Alfred Wischhusen, (Known as Stephen Alfred Catlin), Labour Party	356

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Does not bear the official mark	0
Votes are given for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for	1
Anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified	0
Marked or void for uncertainty	5
Rejected in part	0
Total rejected ballot papers	6
And I do hereby declare that Emily Jane Clarke, James Herbert, Wendy Maples and Jacob Todd have been duly elected.	
Dated Saturday 6th May 2023	FZARCIUM

Returning Officer

Lewes District Council ELECTION OF Councillor

FOR THE

LEWES TOWN COUNCIL - LEWES CENTRAL Ward (Elect 1)

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E):
Rosalind Mary Brewer , (Known as Ros Brewer), Labour Party	142
Anthony Richard Parker, (Known as Tony Parker), Liberal Democrat	77
Jonathan Vernon, Green Party	155 (E)

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Does not bear the official mark	0
Votes are given for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for	1
Anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified	0
Marked or void for uncertainty	8
Rejected in part	0
Total rejected ballot papers	9

And I do hereby declare that JONATHAN VERNON

has been duly elected.

III FELOCULA --

Dated Saturday 6th May 2023

Returning Officer

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Lewes District Council

ELECTION OF Councillors

FOR THE LEWES TOWN COUNCIL - LEWES PRIORY Ward (Elect 8)

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E) Elected
Benetta Sara Yolande Kinloch Adamson, Labour Party	1027
Matthew Bird, Green Party	2078 (E)
Nicola Blackwell, (Known as Nicky Blackwell), Green Party	1952 (E)
Louis Robert Blair , Labour Party	924
Catherine Boorman, The Conservative Party Candidate	350
Dirk Campbell , Green Party	1694 (E)
Linda Daphne Drabble , Labour Party	1025
Peter Hambly, Labour Party	839
Edwina Jane Francesca Livesey, Liberal Democrat	1463 (E)
Kingsley Thomas Coleman MacDonald, Liberal Democrat	1212
Imogen Makepeace , Green Party	2067 (E)
Andrew John Norris, Liberal Democrat	1217 (E)
David Jan Stechler, Liberal Democrat	1038
Nicholas Tigg , (Known as Nick Tigg), Green Party	1768 (E)
Kevin James West , Liberal Democrat	1278 (E)
Stephen Matthew Wilkins, Labour Party	700
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of
Does not bear the official mark	0
Votes are given for more candidates than the voter is entitled to vote for	12
Anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified	0
Marked or void for uncertainty	14
Rejected in part	0
Total rejected ballot pap	ers 26

And I do hereby declare that Matthew Bird, Nicola Blackwell (Known as Nicky Blackwell), Dirk Campbell, Edwina Jane Francesca Livesey, Imogen Makepeace, Andrew John Norris, Nicholas Tigg (Known as Nick Tigg) and Kevin James West have been duly elected.

Dated Saturday 6th May 2023