Allotments Service Working Party


Dr Janet Baah

Richard Burrows Chair

Imogen Makepeace

Jonathan Vernon

James Herbert

Matthew Bird Vice chair

Dr Wendy Maples

Emily Clarke

James Gardiner

Kevin West

Dinah Morgan

Nicky Blackwell

Dirk Campbell

Edwina Livesey

Dr Andrew Norris

Nick Tigg

Adrian Ross

Jacob Todd


This working party focuses upon rules and guidance that accord with the council’s priority of environmentally-sound practices that address current anomalies, and that encourage allotment holders wishing to engage more fully with sound environmental practices.


  • To consider proposals for changes in allotment policy and management. For example: revision of policy and rules; introduction of eco-friendly practices; wider tenant responsibilities; allocation of tenancies and potential to reduce the cost of the service
  • to consider additional low or zero-cost activities to promote good ecological practice on allotments
  • To make recommendations in time for introduction for the following year

Please note: this page is undergoing maintenance. Some documents are currently missing and will be restored shortly. If you need a specific document in the meantime, please contact us.