Personnel Panel


Dr Janet Baah

Richard Burrows

Imogen Makepeace

Jonathan Vernon

James Herbert

Matthew Bird

Dr Wendy Maples

Emily Clarke

James Gardiner

Kevin West

Dinah Morgan

Nicky Blackwell

Dirk Campbell

Edwina Livesey

Dr Andrew Norris

Nick Tigg

Adrian Ross

Jacob Todd


This panel will meet if required to consider matters of staff discipline or grievance; new or amended policy requirements or proposals related to staff pay and conditions, and recruitment and appraisal of the Town Clerk


  • The Personnel Panel comprises six members
  • In matters of policy or recruitment, the panel is authorised to formulate recommendations for consideration by council
  • In matters of staff discipline or grievance or similar matters, the panel is delegated authority to act on behalf of council, with the caveat that council remains the final arbiter in any appeal process

Agendas and Minutes


Please note: this page is undergoing maintenance. Some documents are currently missing and will be restored shortly. If you need a specific document in the meantime, please contact us.