Transport Committee


Dr Janet Baah

Richard Burrows

Imogen Makepeace

Jonathan Vernon

James Herbert

Matthew Bird

Dr Wendy Maples

Emily Clarke

James Gardiner

Kevin West

Dinah Morgan

Nicky Blackwell

Dirk Campbell

Edwina Livesey

Dr Andrew Norris

Nick Tigg

Adrian Ross

Jacob Todd


This working party was set up to work with statutory bodies (including Lewes District and East Sussex County Councils), agencies, community groups and stakeholders on transport related issues.

• To facilitate a Lewes transport policy that is both sustainable and integrated. This would use the work prepared during the drafting of the Lewes Neighbourhood Plan and earlier work by the Town Council’s Traffic Working Party on a Lewes transport forum, as a starting point
• to work with residents and businesses to consider and possibly fund traffic measures such as crossings, signage and speed limits
• To continue to monitor the LTC-funded Compass bus service, reporting back to council
• To work with the council’s Planning and Conservation Committee, ensuring that any recommendations are reviewed before consideration by council

Please note: this page is undergoing maintenance. Some documents are currently missing and will be restored shortly. If you need a specific document in the meantime, please contact us.